Men’s Club Social Action

Men’s Club Awards

Kavod Awards


2016 Kavod Awards

The Kavod Awards – presented almost annually since 1972 – are given for service above and beyond the call of duty to Beth El, the Jewish community, the community at large, or the Beth El Men’s Club.

Honorees are selected by the Men’s Club selection committee and do not need to be members of Beth El or the Men’s Club. Awardees must be present at the Kavod breakfast to receive their award.

Blue Yarmulke Man of the Year Awards

The Blue Yarmulke Man of the Year Award program of the Federation of Jewish Men’s Clubs, Seaboard Region, was created for the “unsung hero of the Men’s Club. The member who is always there, contributes willingly and doesn’t get recognized.” The awardee is a hard-working contributor who might help in a daily minyan, create a successful program for our club, or work in the kitchen.

26th Annual Blue Yarmulke Man of the Year Awards

Rabbi Rudolph will be honored at the Seaboard Region FJMC’s 26th Annual Blue Yarmulke Award Dinner on April 17, at 5:00 pm. The event will take place at Beth Israel Congregation, 3706 Crondall Lane, Owings Mills, MD. Paid reservations are required. Click here to register online.